Vines, old stones and a wooded park

At the heart and the summit of the estate visitors will find… the eponymous Clos. There are also two plots of the Morey-Saint-Denis Premier Cru and four plots of the Morey-Saint-Denis village, all of them planted with Pinot noir. With the acquisition of a few “ouvrées” of Chardonnay of two “Climats” classified as Premier Cru in Puligny-Montrachet, les Folatières and the Clos du Cailleret, the estate is now complete.

The estate also boasts a castle and its ancient cellar, dating back to the seventeenth century, and of one of the most beautiful gardens of the region. The garden features a three hundred year old cedar as well as orchids and a collection of roses. This classical beauty of the grounds contribute heavily to the wine’s aesthetic qualities.

 

The estate’s soul

When Thierry Brouin arrived just before the 1980 harvest, he didn’t imagine that his involvement at the Clos des Lambrays would last more than thirty-seven years. It was clearly love at first sight! After overcoming occasionally challenging economics early on, he took control of the estate’s fate, renovating the vineyards as well as the winery building, and is largely credited with obtaining the wine’s official recognition as a Grand Cru and bringing the product to worldwide markets. Thierry is a truly gifted manager who also energizes a focused and loyal team.

During this period, the estate practically becomes a living place, hosting people from all over the world. The Lambrays’ lovers/fans find pleasure in the estate’s welcoming atmosphere.

Wines of Domaines des Lambrays

MOREY-SAINT-DENIS

MOREY-SAINT-DENIS
Premier cru
Les Loups

CLOS DES LAMBRAYS
Grand cru

PULIGNY-MONTRACHET
Premier cru
Clos du Cailleret

PULIGNY-MONTRACHET
Premier cru
Les Folatières

Discover
Discover
Discover
Discover
Discover

Our wines and the world

Most experts would agree that our wines are considered to be rare. We are fully committed to producing wines of extraordinary quality, wines are that appreciated. We are proud to see them in high demand around the world, emissaries of sorts of a Bourgogne we hold so dear … At the same time, we are excited to see them sold in France in the best restaurants as well as in the most refined wine boutiques.

Below is a list of our recommended official retailers. We trust them for their excellence in supply chain management, their reasonable pricing, and their respect for the soul and heritage of the estate.

>> List of retailers coming soon

 

LVMH luxury group

A worldwide leader in luxury goods, the LVMH Group acquired the Domaine des Lambrays in the spring of 2014, seduced by the passion, savoir-faire and commitment to quality of the Domaine’s winemaking team as well as the opportunity to own an exceptional terroir that has produced wines regarded as among the best of the Bourgogne elite. Committed to respecting the winemaking customs of Bourgogne, LVMH is dedicated to assuring the permanence of the Domaine.

Vignes, vieilles pierres et parc arboré

Au cœur et au sommet de la propriété il y a... le Clos éponyme. Il y aussi deux parcelles de Morey-Saint-Denis Premier Cru et quatre de Morey-Saint-Denis village, toutes plantées de Pinot noir. Avec l’acquisition de quelques ouvrées de Chardonnay dans deux Climats différents de Premier Cru à Puligny-Montrachet, les Folatières et le Clos du Cailleret, s’est constitué le Domaine.

Le domaine, c’est aussi un château et ses caves construits à partir du XVIIème siècle, et l’un des plus beaux parcs de la région, où se côtoient cèdre tricentenaire, catleyas et roses de collection. Cette esthétique classique du lieu participe à l’esthétique du vin.

 

L’âme du Domaine

Lorsque Thierry Brouin arrive à la veille de la récolte 1980, il ne se doute pas que l’histoire durera plus de trente-huit ans. Un coup de foudre. Dans un contexte économique parfois difficile, il prend le destin de ce lieu en mains : rénovation des vignes et des bâtiments, finalisation du classement Grand Cru, développement des marchés internationaux. Les chantiers ne manquent pas. Le poste de direction devient vocation. Il s’attache une équipe restreinte et fidèle.

Par là-même, le Domaine des Lambrays redevient un lieu vivant, qui rayonne et accueille le monde. Nombreux sont les amoureux du domaine qui se retrouvent dans cette ambiance bienveillante .

Les vins du Domaine des Lambrays

MOREY-SAINT-DENIS

MOREY-SAINT-DENIS
Premier cru
Les Loups

CLOS DES LAMBRAYS
Grand cru

PULIGNY-MONTRACHET
Premier cru
Clos du Cailleret

PULIGNY-MONTRACHET
Premier cru
Les Folatières

Découvrir
Découvrir
Découvrir
Découvrir
Découvrir

Nos vins et le monde

Rares, nos vins le sont sans aucun doute. Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour leur excellence et nous tenons avant tout à ce qu’ils soient achetés et appréciés. Ils s’exportent beaucoup, véhiculant avec eux un peu de l’esprit de notre chère Bourgogne, mais nous attachons également une grande importance à ce qu’ils soient présents en France sur les tables de la grande restauration et chez les meilleurs cavistes... Nous venons volontiers à la rencontre des amateurs du monde entier.

Nous vous recommandons une sélection des distributeurs officiels de la liste suivante, à qui nous accordons notre confiance tant pour l’excellence de leur chaîne logistique, le respect d’une politique tarifaire pondérée, que pour la fidèle restitution de notre esprit.

>> Liste des distributeurs à venir

 

Le groupe LVMH

Leader mondial du luxe, le groupe LVMH a acquis le Domaine des Lambrays au printemps 2014, séduit par la passion, le savoir-faire et l’exigence d’une qualité sans faille, mis au service d’un terroir d’exception qui ont placé ses vins au rang des premiers de la Bourgogne. Attaché au respect des usages de la Bourgogne viticole, LVMH s’est donné pour mission d’assurer la pérennité du Domaine.